Whether you’re a hater or a follower, Russ continues to rise to a prolific level in mainstream music. To kick off the New Year he put out a fresh LP called SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE to follow-up his 2018 album, ZOO. The album spans twelve songs with two bonus tracks. On it you’ll find features from the likes of Rick Ross, Devin The Dude, Benny The Butcher, and more.

With his previous album ZOO debuting at number two on Billboard, it’s no surprise this one charted again at number four. In its first week of being out it sold the equivalent of around 63,000 units. Russ keeps putting up crazy numbers. As well as diversifying his personal brand, like not too long ago when he put out a book.

On this powerful project, you’ll find Russ sonically sharing a bevy of personal experiences that bare his truths. With some of the other tracks, you can find him spitting bars with his usual advice on how to win the game. You get a sense of maturity in the sound throughout the LP. He spans a variety of content from introspective to rowdy and unapologetic. 

Through an overarching theme of self-validation, Russ brings SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE to life in a way that’s hard-hitting, yet palatable. Fans can rejoice in a bigger and better version of his previous efforts on ZOO. The production and lyrical content truly shine brighter on the popular artist’s newest LP, listen below.


We have a lot more to show you. What's your email? We'll send you exclusive event invites, curated content and so much more!